Burning the midnight oil…

Well, not literally. I can’t. I’m in a room filled with chemicals…that would just be crazy talk.

It is 11:15pm and I have another 2…er…3 (?) hours before I can leave my lab. It is a Friday night, the last one of the semester, and I know quite a few people who are out doing it up in Downtown Fort Collins. Me? I am tearing it up too!

No, that’s a lie.

I’m finishing up lab work.

As I have mentioned in a previous post, I have another job that requires a lot of hours sometimes. This week, we had a Orientation for Transfer Students going on. What does that mean for me? Waking up at 7am to go to campus to convince people to use the SLiCE office (my other home away from home). So, getting to the lab this week was a bit harder and in order to finish my project, I have to come after hours.

This is not a normal Friday night. I’m way more exciting…I stay home and watch all the TV shows I missed for the week ^_~.

However, this is the exciting life of a Grad Student. You get stuff done…and then you find a soft flat surface to crash into.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

