Getting to know the lab

As I am starting the second full week here at the Roslin, I am starting to feel more at home in the lab here.  I have been shadowing some of the post-docs and graduate students and learning where things are in the lab and how their protocols differ from the ones that I am used to.  For now I am doing some background work, measuring the titers of the viruses that I will be testing, all in preparation for when the mice for the big experiments arrive.  The people here are wonderful and very helpful and patient with me.  I snapped a few pictures of the Roslin Institute and the surrounding areas.  It is about 7 miles south of the city on the Easter Bush research campus along with the Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Medicine.  With all the sheep, cows, horses, and open space around, it is really a pretty setting. 

    • Meg
    • July 14th, 2011

    How is it going? What is new?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

