Introduction

Hello everyone!  I just wanted to give a quick introduction, as I will be blogging about my research experience this summer as part of the Merial summer veterinary research program.  My name is Krystle and I have just arrived at the Roslin Institute at the University of Edinburgh in Scotland.  Last week I attended several training sessions and filled out all the paperwork to allow me to work in the laboratories here.  I will be working on Semliki Forest virus infections in a mouse model, and am really looking forward to getting to know my new lab mates and the new city and country I will call home until mid August.  For now, here is a picture of the castle that sits on a hill in the middle of town. Cheers! 

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

